Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

The Girl From Chickasaw County: Complete Capitol Masters (2LP)

180g Black Vinyl | 2 LP
Release: 05-08-2022

€ 3799

Wordt dinsdag, 03-10-2023 verzonden.

Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.

Bobbie is notable as one of the first female country artists to compose and produce her own material. During her five-year tenure at Capitol, she penned at least two songs that have become certified classics, ‘Ode to Billie Joe’ and ‘Fancy’, among dozens of original compositions.

Bobbie released eight Capitol albums in total, heralded by the smash hit debut ‘Ode to Billie Joe’ (Which displaced Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely-Hearts Club Band from the top of the charts in the US). Delta Sweete, her third, is another highlight. MOJO magazine listed it in their top 500 greatest albums of all time and memorably described her as the ‘JD Salinger of rock n roll.’

She quit the scene over 40 years ago (1978), and unlike everyone who returns, she has stayed out of sight. She remains one of the few genuine mysteries of popular music. Because she was so popular (No.1 singles/Albums, BBC TV series, Vegas residency) her abilities as a writer, producer and arranger were too often overlooked, she paved the way for Joni Mitchell and Carly Simon. Bobbie’s songs continue to influence a new generation of artists like Cheryl Crow, Beth Orton, Lucinda Williams and Roseanne Cash all of whom have cited her as an influence and covered her songs.

In 2018 UMC released Capitol years boxset consisted of 8CDs, this is the first ever large-scale retrospective containing the first UK reissues of her albums in their entirety – supplemented by 76 previously unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate takes from all Bobbie’s Capitol albums. 

This new 2LP is a cut down version of the boxset and feature a selection of the unreleased bonus material from the 8CD package, including an alternate take of Sunday Best, demo of Hurry, Tuesday Child, Mississippi Delta alternate version and many more. The LP will have a 12”12” insert with a selection of images used in the boxset and sleeve notes.



  1. Ode to Billie Joe
  2. Chickasaw County Child
  3. Hurry, Tuesday Child [demo]
  4. Sunday Best [alternate take]
  5. Mississippi Delta [alternate version]
  6. Okolona River Bottom Band
  7. Refractions
  8. Courtyard


  1. Mornin' Glory
  2. Sweete Peony [alternate Version]
  3. Casket Vignette
  4. Recollection
  5. Sittin’ Pretty
  6. Hushabye Mountain
  7. Conspiracy of Homer Jones
  8. Sunday Mornin' [alternate version]
  9. Let It Be Me (duet with Glen Campbell) [without strings]


  1. God Bless The Child
  2. This Girl’s In Love With You
  3. Touch 'Em with Love [stereo version]
  4. Seasons Come, Seasons Go [demo]
  5. Glory Hallelujah, How They'll Sing [alternate take]
  6. Fancy
  7. He Made A Woman Out of Me
  8. Rainmaker
  9. Circle ‘Round the Sun


  1. Apartment 21 [Stereo version]
  2. Benjamin
  3. But I Can't Get Back
  4. Lookin' In
  5. Smoke
  6. Joanne
  7. The Girl from Cincinnati
Releasedatum 05-08-2022
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 2 LP
Vinyl details 180g Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0600753956564