Left Terugkeren naar winkel

Je winkelwagen is leeg

Four Women: The Nina Simone Complete Recordings 1964 - 1967 (Store Exclusive 7LP)

Store Exclusive | 7 LP
Release: 27-10-2023

€ 22000

Wordt maandag, 11-12-2023 verzonden.

Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.
FOUR WOMEN: THE NINA SIMONE COMPLETE RECORDINGS 1964–1967 brings together in their entirety all seven albums Nina Simone recorded for the Philips label during the most significant period of her long and distinguished career. Limited to a run of 2,500 units globally, FOUR WOMEN includes the following albums newly remastered and cut from the original analog tapes: Nina Simone in Concert (1964), Broadway-Blues-Ballads (1964), I Put A Spell On You (1965), Pastel Blues (1965), Let It All Out (1965), Wild Is the Wind (1966) and High Priestess of Soul (1967). The deluxe 7-LP box features beautifully packaged versions of all seven albums, an 18-page booklet with rare photos and liner notes by GRAMMY Award-winning music historian Ashley Kahn, and is housed in an elegantly designed faux-alligator hardcover slipcase. From the incendiary "Mississippi Goddam" to the heart-breaking "Lilac Wine" to the mini-epic that gives this collection its title, FOUR WOMEN: THE NINA SIMONE COMPLETE RECORDINGS 1964–1967 captures a uniquely powerful artist at her peak.
Releasedatum 27-10-2023
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 7 LP
Editie Store Exclusive
Exclusive Ja
Reissue Nee
Boxset Ja
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0602455708984