Left Terugkeren naar winkel

Je winkelwagen is leeg

Andrew Lloyd Webber

Jesus Christ Superstar (2CD)

Standard Edition | 2 CD
Release: 17-09-2021

€ 1999

Wordt maandag, 02-10-2023 verzonden.


Andrew Lloyd Webber | Jesus Christ Superstar (2CD)

Release Date: 17 September, 2021

Few albums had an impact the size of Jesus Christ Superstar. Within three years of its release in September 1970, it had spawned a Broadway and West End phenomenon, a London cast album and a box-office smash Hollywood film, and influenced many different rock operas that were to follow in its wake.

It made the name of its young composers, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice.

With this release, we take you back to a time when these bastions of the establishment were strictly underground, working with the cream of progressive rock at London’s Olympic Studios.

The original Jesus Christ Superstar has little to do with The Phantom Of The Opera or Chess; it united current or future members of leftfield London bands such as the Grease Band, Soft Machine and Fairport Convention. Ian Gillan was soon to find fame as the lead singer of Deep Purple.

This landmark release, assembled with the involvement of Andrew and Tim, features a new remaster of the original 1970 double concept album at Abbey Road by Nick Davis (Phil Collins/Genesis) and Miles Showell.

2CDs in replica card gatefold sleeve with 12 page booklet. Unreleased material mixed by Nick Davis. Album remastered by Miles Showell and Nick Davis at Abbey Road, November 2020.


Disc 1

  1. Overture
  2. Heaven On Their Minds
  3. What’s The Buzz – Strange Thing, Mystifying
  4. Everything’s Alright
  5. This Jesus Must Die
  6. Hosanna
  7. Simon Zealotes / Poor Jerusalem
  8. Pilate’s Dream
  9. The Temple
  10. Everything’s Alright - Reprise
  11. I Don’t Know How To Love Him
  12. Damned For All Time / Blood Money

Disc 2

  1. The Last Supper
  2. Gethsemane (I Only Want To Say)
  3. The Arrest
  4. Peter’s Denial
  5. Pilate And Christ
  6. King Herod’s Song (Try It And See)
  7. Judas’ Death
  8. Trial Before Pilate
  9. Superstar
  10. Crucifixion
  11. John Nineteen Forty-One

Releasedatum 17-09-2021
Producttype CD
Inhoud 2 CD
Editie Standard Edition
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Ja
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0600753933190