Left Terugkeren naar winkel

Je winkelwagen is leeg

Archives Vol. 3 - The Asylum Years (1972-1975) (4LP Deluxe Boxset)

180g Black Vinyl | Deluxe Edition | 4 LP
Release: 10-10-2023

€ 14999


Vandaag besteld, volgende week verstuurd.

In verband met Black Friday drukte bij de bezorgdiensten kan het zijn dat je bestelling later wordt geleverd dan verwacht. Gebruik je Track & Trace code om je bestelling te volgen.
Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.
Come 1972, Joni Mitchell’s singular songwriting talent and poetic gifts were undeniable. Fresh off the back-to-back Platinum-certified releases of 1970’s Ladies of the Canyon and 1971’s Blue — totemic albums whose artfulness and ubiquity would influence generations of songwriters — Mitchell had grown wary of mounting media scrutiny. Everything from her style choices to romantic partners became the subject of far more gossip column inches than were ever dedicated to the lifestyle minutiae of her male counterparts. In response, she had pulled back, announcing an early retirement from the stage in 1970 and moving to the quiet expanses of British Columbia’s Sunshine Coast. It was a fruitful change of scenery. Inspired by her proximity to nature and refreshed by the peaceful seclusion, she began constructing the songs that would become For The Roses. This respite thrust Mitchell into a remarkably fertile creative period, yielding a run of albums — 1972’s For The Roses, 1974’s Court And Spark, and 1975’s The Hissing Of Summer Lawns — that would simultaneously expand and refine the scope of her music. Her adventurous, intricate arrangements and growing formidability as a bandleader injected these songs with a clarity of purpose, a potent muscularity, and a sense of possibility — it is among the most exciting eras of a near peerless career. This era comes into even greater focus on Joni Mitchell Archives, Vol. 3: The Asylum Years (1972-1975), out October 6, 2023 on Rhino Records. It’s the latest entry in Rhino’s ongoing, GRAMMY-winning series exploring the vast untapped archives of rare Joni Mitchell recordings — a project guided intimately by Mitchell’s own vision and personal touch. Joni Mitchell Archives, Vol. 3: The Asylum Years (1972-1975) will be available both in a 5CD / digital version and a 4LP cut-down version, both with an accompanying book featuring photos and a conversation about this period between Joni Mitchell and longtime friend Cameron Crowe.
  • - 1 -
    • 1. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
    • 2. Like Veils Said Lorraine
    • 3. Medley: Bony Moronie/Summertime Blues/You Never Can Tell - W
    • 4. You Turn Me On I'm a Radio - With Neil Young & the Stray Gat
    • 5. See You Sometime (Early Version With Bass & Drums)
    • 6. This Flight Tonight
    • 7. Electricity
    • 8. Lesson In Survival
    • 9. Blue
    • 10. Banquet
    • 11. Intro To For the Roses
    • 12. For the Roses

  • - 2 -
    • 1. Intro To Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig's Tune)
    • 2. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig's Tune)
    • 3. Blonde In the Bleachers (Alternate Guitar Mix)
    • 4. Barangrill (Guitar/Vocal Mix)
    • 5. Sunrise Raga [3:41]
    • 6. Twisted (Early Alternate Version)
    • 7. Piano Suite: A,B,C,D
    • 8. Help Me

  • - 3 -
    • 1. Raised On Robbery With Neil Young & the Santa Monica Flyers
    • 2. People's Parties (Early Alternate Take)
    • 3. Trouble Child (Early Alternate Take)
    • 4. Car On a Hill (Early Alternate Take)
    • 5. Bonderia
    • 6. Introduction
    • 7. Free Man In Paris With Tom Scott & the L.A. Express
    • 8. The Same Situation With Tom Scott & the L.A. Express
    • 9. Just Like This Train With Tom Scott & the L.A. Express
    • 10. Intro To Jericho
    • 11. Jericho
    • 12. Woman of Heart and Mind

  • - 4 -
    • 1. In France They Kiss On Main Street
    • 2. Edith and the Kingpin
    • 3. Don't Interrupt the Sorrow
    • 4. Harry's House
    • 5. The Jungle Line (Guitar/Alternate Vocal)
    • 6. Shades of Scarlet Conquering (Alternate Version)
    • 7. The Boho Dance (Alternate Version)
    • 8. Dreamland (Early Alternate Band Version)
Releasedatum 10-10-2023
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 4 LP
Editie Deluxe Edition
Vinyl details 180g Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Ja
Boxset Ja
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0603497834310