Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Take My Head (LP)

180g Black Vinyl | Standard Edition | 1 LP
Release: 26-08-2022

€ 3499

Wordt maandag, 25-09-2023 verzonden.

Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.

De eerste heruitgave ooit van Archive's tweede album 'Take My Head' uit 1999. Op het album werkten Danny Griffiths en Darius Keeler samen met zangeres Suzanne Wooder. Het album is een muzikale mix van pop en symfonische triphop. Bevat onder meer de track ‘ You Make Me Feel’ waarmee de band internationaal doorbrak. De plaat is op 180 grams vinyl.


Artist Overview

UK modern prog collective Archive have released 12 studio albums in their almost 30-year career. Since their formation in Croydon, South London in 1994 Archive have operated as masters of their own destiny, eschewing prevailing trends for a more unique musical blend of their own. Founding members Darius Keeler and Danny Griffiths joined forces with South London rapper Rosko John, and Iranian-born singer Roya Arab for 1996’s trip- hop tinged and critically acclaimed debut album ‘Londinium. Various line-up changes over the years saw Keeler and Griffiths deciding to retire the idea of the “lead singer” in favour of a more flexible collective approach. Archive have headlined festivals throughout Europe and grown to be one of the UK’s biggest live exports to the continent in the process.


Project Overview 

1999 saw the release of Archive’s second studio album ‘Take My Head’. The album saw Danny Griffiths and Darius Keeler work together with singer Suzanne Wooder & Matt Martin on percussion. Musically the album features a mix of pop and symphonic trip hop. Earie opener “You Make Me Feel” helped break the band Internationally, while highlights “Brother” & “The Pain Gets Worse” coupled with the melodic “Cloud In The Sky” combine to deliver a hauntingly beautiful follow up to the band’s critically acclaimed debut ‘Londinium’.



Side A

  1. You Make Me Feel
  2. The Way You Love Me
  3. Brother
  4. Well Known Sinner
  5. The Pain Gets Worse

Side B

  1. Woman
  2. Cloud In The Sky
  3. Take My Head
  4. Love In Summer
  5. Rest My Head On You
  6. Home [hidden track]


Releasedatum 26-08-2022
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 1 LP
Editie Standard Edition
Vinyl details 180g Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0888072268760