Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

The Better Life Anniversary (2CD)

Special Edition | 2 CD
Release: 26-03-2021

€ 1999

Voor 15 uur besteld, vandaag verzonden.


3 Doors Down | The Better Life Anniversary (2CD)

The first great rock album of the 21st Century was brought to us by four young Mississippi musicians, who managed to capture lightening in a bottle while the music industry was at a crossroads.

From the explosive, anthemic vulnerability of the No. 1 Mainstream Rock track “Kryptonite” to the sinister warning shot of “Loser” and working-class lament of “Duck and Run”, The Better Life reminded us all that connecting with the power of great music can bring people together in ways other artforms simply cannot.

This 2CD will include the original album , some of the band’s early sessions in Escatawpa and exclusive liner notes as well as never-before released versions of four tracks: The Better Life (XX Mix),  Kryptonite (2000 Acoustic), Be Like That (2000 Acoustic) & Wasted Me (Studio Version)


Disc 1 (The Better Life)

  1. Kryptonite
  2. Loser
  3. Duck And Run
  4. Not Enough
  5. Be Like That
  6. Life Of My Own
  7. The Better Life
  8. Down Poison
  9. By My Side
  10. Smack
  11. So I Need You
  12. The Better Life (XX Mix)
  13. Kryptonite (2000 Acoustic)
  14. Be Like That (2000 Acoustic)
  15. Wasted Me (Studio Version)

Disc 2 (The Escatawpa Sessions)

  1. Kryptonite (Escatawpa Sessions)
  2. Loser (Escatawpa Sessions)
  3. Life On My Own (Escatawpa Sessions)
  4. Smack (Escatawpa Sessions)
  5. Down Poison (Escatawpa Sessions)
  6. Dead Love (Escatawpa Sessions)
  7. Wasted Me (Escatawpa Sessions)
  8. Man In My Mind (Escatawpa Sessions)
  9. By My Side (Escatawpa Sessions)
  10. Sarah Yellin' 86 (Escatawpa Sessions)

    Releasedatum 26-03-2021
    Producttype CD
    Inhoud 2 CD
    Editie Special Edition
    Exclusive Nee
    Reissue Ja
    Boxset Nee
    Coloured Vinyl Nee
    EAN 0602435716848