Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

One Nation Under a Groove (12Inch Single+LP)

Black Vinyl | Deluxe Edition | 1 LP | 1 12Inch
Release: 20-01-2023

€ 4299

Wordt maandag, 25-09-2023 verzonden.

Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.

Deluxe facsimile edition of original 1978 UK pressing in gatefold sleeve - Pedro Bell's original album artwork fully restored + lyrics on both inner sleeves - Illustrated booklet with in-depth sleeve notes by author & music journalist John Masouri.

Regarded by many as the greatest funk album of all time, 'One Nation Under A Groove' was recorded at United Sound in Detroit & included a live track from their concert appearance at the Monroe Civic Center in Louisiana in April 1978. The band's tenth studio album released during September 1978 was also their most commercial & gave the band their first platinum disc.

The iconic title track was an international hit and a US R&B No.1. With lead guitarists Michael Hampton & Eddie Hazel dazzling, the personification of funk Bootsy Collins on bass, Bernie Worrell & Walter "Junie" Morrison's keyboard wizardry & many more, the album was produced by the genius of George Clinton. Regularly ranked at or near the top of various "best album" lists, 'One Nation Under A Groove' is mastered for vinyl in a deluxe facsimile gatefold sleeve with booklet & lyric inner sleeves, all housed in a protective PVC sleeve. The albums' original bonus songs are now included on a second 12-inch "Special EP" which adds the rare 11-minute "Disco Mix" of 'One Nation Under A Groove' to replicate the original first UK pressing from 1978. 

  • - 1 -
    • 1. One Nation Under a Groove
    • 2. Groovallegiance
    • 3. Who Says a Funk Band Can't Play Rock?!
    • 4. Promentalshitbackwashpsychosis Enema Squad (the Doo Doo Chas
    • 5. Into You
    • 6. Cholly (Funk Getting Ready To Roll!)
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Medley: Maggot Brain/Chant (Think! It Ain't Illegal Yet!)
    • 2. Lunchmeataphobia (Think! It Ain't Illegal Yet!)
    • 3. P.E. Squad/Doo Doo Chasers (Going All-the-Way-Off Instrument
    • 4. One Nation Under a Groove (Disco Mix)
Releasedatum 20-01-2023
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 1 LP | 1 12Inch
Editie Deluxe Edition
Vinyl details Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 5060767443118